Jesus Christ Superstar Presented at The Noel S. Ruiz Theatre at CM Performing Arts Center

931 Montauk Highway
Oakdale, New York 11769

A global phenomenon that has wowed audiences for over 40 years, Jesus Christ Superstar is a timeless work set against the backdrop of an extraordinary and universally-known series of events but seen, unusually, through the eyes of Judas Iscariot.

It seems especially fitting that the first rock-opera, created as a concept album at the end of the turbulent 60’s, should have at its center a social and political rebel. Jesus’ meteor-like rise in renown provides, as the title suggests, a parallel to contemporary celebrity worship. As his radical teachings are evermore embraced, Judas increasingly questions the enlightened motives of this new prophet, resulting in betrayal. Christ’s final days are dramatized with emotional intensity, thought-provoking edge, and explosive theatricality. Propelled by a stirring score, by turns driving and majestic, satirical and tender, Jesus Christ Superstar illuminates the transcendent power of the human spirit with a passion that goes straight to the heart.

Saturday, March 28 8:00pm
Sunday, March 29 2:00pm
Saturday, April 4 8:00pm
Wednesday, April 8 2:00pm
Friday, April 10 8:00pm
Saturday, April 11 8:00pm
Sunday, April 12 2:00pm
Wednesday, April 15 7:30pm
Friday, April 17 8:00pm
Saturday, April 18 8:00pm
Sunday, April 19 2:00pm
Friday, April 24 8:00pm
Saturday, April 25 8:00pm
Sunday, April 26 2:00pm

Fri, Sat, Sun Performances: Adults – $29 Seniors – $27 Students – $22
Wed 7:30 pm Performance: Adults – $26 Seniors – $24 Students – $20

*Sunday Matinees include complimentary bagels 30 minutes prior to show
**Wednesday Matinee includes complimentary refreshment
Group Rates available