Spring Awakening at CM Performing Arts Center

931 Montauk Highway
Oakdale, New York 11769
6312182810

http://www.cmpac.com

Oakdale, N.Y. – CM Performing Arts Center presents the alternative rock musical SPRING AWAKENING.

Based on Frank Wedekind’s play of the same name, Spring Awakening is the tale of teenagers on the road of self-discovery with themes of sexual awakening, suicide, homosexuality and abortion. The frustrations and heartbreaks suffered by these teenage characters are universal. So is the full-throated rock music of Duncan Sheik that erupts from these Victorian youths as they struggle against a restrictive social structure. The surviving teenage characters emerge from the wreck of their youth determined to hold on to the beautiful things they have discovered in spite of their elders. Spring Awakening is an alternative rock musical about innocence, lost and found. Contains mature themes, sexual situations and strong language and is not suitable for all audiences. Parental discretion advised.

SPRING AWAKENING

Friday, May 30 8:00 PM
Saturday, May 31 8:00 PM
Sunday, June 1 2:00 PM
Wednesday, June 4 2:00 PM
Wednesday, June 4 7:30 PM
Friday, June 6 8:00 PM
Saturday, June 7 8:00 PM
Sunday, June 8 2:00 PM
Sunday, June 8 7:00 PM
Wednesday, June 11 7:30 PM
Friday, June 13 8:00 PM
Saturday, June 14 8:00 PM
Sunday, June 15 2:00 PM

Tickets: Fri, Sat, Sun 2:00 pm Performances: Adults – $27 Seniors – $25 Students – $20
Wed, Sun. 7:30 pm Performances: Adults – $24 Seniors – $22 Students – $18
Dinner Theater: $42 * Group Rates available

*Sunday Matinees include complimentary bagels 30 minutes prior to show
**Wednesday Matinee includes complimentary refreshment

For more information or to order tickets please contact the Box Office at
(631) 218-2810 or visit our website at www.cmpac.com.