The Music Man at The Noel S. Ruiz Theatre

931 Montauk Highway
Oakdale, New York 11769
631-218-2810

http://www.CMPAC.com

The Noel S. Ruiz Theatre at
CM Performing Arts Center Presents
The Music Man

Oakdale, N.Y. – There’s trouble in River City when a fast-talking salesman gets his heart stolen by the town librarian.

The Music Man follows fast-talking traveling salesman Harold Hill as he cons the people of River City, Iowa into buying instruments and uniforms for a boys’ band he vows to organize – this despite the fact he doesn’t know a trombone from a treble clef. His plans to skip town with the cash are foiled when he falls for Marian the librarian, who transforms him into a respectable citizen by curtain’s fall. By turns wicked, funny, warm, romantic and touching, The Music Man is family entertainment at its best. Meredith Wilson’s six-time, Tony Award winning musical comedy has been entertaining audiences since 1957 and is a family-friendly story to be shared with every generation.

Saturday, March 12 8:00pm
Sunday, March 13 2:00pm
Friday, March 18 8:00pm
Saturday, March 19 8:00pm Sunday, March 20 2:00pm
Wednesday, March 23 2:00pm
Saturday, March 26 8:00pm
Wednesday, March 30 7:30pm
Friday, April 1 8:00pm
Saturday, April 2 8:00pm
Sunday, April 3 2:00pm
Friday, April 8 8:00pm
Saturday, April 9 8:00pm
Sunday, April 10 2:00pm

Fri, Sat, Sun Performances: Adults-$29 Seniors-$27 VIP-$40 Students-$22 Children 12 & Under-$18
Wed 7:30pm Performance: Adults-$26 Seniors-$24 Students-$20 Children 12 & Under-$16

*Sunday Matinees include complimentary bagels 30 minutes prior to show
**Wednesday Matinee includes complimentary refreshment
Group Rates available

For more information or to order tickets please contact the Box Office at (631) 218-2810 or
visit our website at www.cmpac.com