The Wedding Singer at The Noel S. Ruiz Theatre

931 Montauk Highway
Oakdale, New York 11769

The Noel S. Ruiz Theatre at CM Performing Arts Center
The Wedding Singer

Oakdale, N.Y. – The year is 1985 and the place is New Jersey when a wannabe rock star (professional wedding singer) is left at the alter and finally changes his tune.

The Wedding Singer takes us back to a time when hair was big, greed was good, collars were up, and a wedding singer might just be the coolest guy in the room. Based on the hit Adam Sandler movie, The Wedding Singer’s sparkling new score does for the ’80s what Hairspray did for the ’60s. Just say yes to the most romantic musical in 20 years. It’s 1985 and rock-star wannabe Robbie Hart is New Jersey’s favorite wedding singer. He’s the life of the party, until his own fiancée leaves him at the altar. Shot through the heart, Robbie makes every wedding as disastrous as his own. Enter Julia, a winsome waitress who wins his affection. As luck would have it, Julia is about to be married to a Wall Street shark, and unless Robbie can pull off the performance of a decade, the girl of his dreams will be gone forever.

Saturday, April 30 8:00pm
Sunday, May 1 2:00pm
Friday, May 6 8:00pm
Saturday, May 7 8:00pm
Sunday, May 8 2:00pm
Wednesday, May 11 7:30pm
Friday, May 13 8:00pm
Saturday, May 14 8:00pm
Sunday, May 15 2:00pm
Wednesday, May 18 2:00pm
Friday, May 20 8:00pm
Saturday, May 21 8:00pm
Sunday, May 22 2:00pm

Fri, Sat, Sun Performances: Adults-$29 Seniors-$27 VIP-$40 Students-$22 Children 12 & Under-$18
Wed 7:30pm Performance: Adults-$26 Seniors-$24 Students-$20 Children 12 & Under-$16

*Sunday Matinees include complimentary bagels 30 minutes prior to show
**Wednesday Matinee includes complimentary refreshment
Group Rates available

For more information or to order tickets please contact the Box Office at (631) 218-2810 or
visit our website at